Pink Layer cake

baby shower cake, it's a girl, layer cake

pink cake

So i have made my first layer cake, and already i have realised two things, I need more cake pans as I have no idea what sizes these ones were…my guess is 6″ and 9″ but i need to label them and have them gradually increase rather than the marked difference noted here. I also do not have cake dowels, i really need them or my cake will slide all over the place. Last observation, in hindsight, i would have ordered a slightly smaller cake topper but this is no biggie and if questioned, my answer will obviously be it was an ‘artistic on purpose kinda thing’!

Now on to my next issue, I must eat this to make room for another creation, oh the harsh realities of my new line of work hobby!

Leave a Reply

